NYJetsFan.com Forums: O.t. Windows Vista - NYJetsFan.com Forums

Jump to content

Toggle shoutbox NYJETSFAN BANTER

FANTASY FOOTBALL SIGN UP: http://nyjetsfan.com...ndpost&p=357345
MikeGangGree... Icon : (19 August 2016 - 09:40 PM) Geno 6/13 1Int
MikeGangGree... Icon : (19 August 2016 - 09:46 PM) BOOOO we lose
santana Icon : (20 August 2016 - 09:29 AM) I was at the game and I thought fitz looked like crapola
vjdbbq Icon : (21 August 2016 - 01:01 PM) You were looking at GENO !!!!!!!!!!!
santana Icon : (21 August 2016 - 02:24 PM) you have a crush on geno don't you
santana Icon : (21 August 2016 - 02:24 PM) it's ok
ganggreen2003 Icon : (21 August 2016 - 07:10 PM) WTF is taking so long to cut geno and milliner
ganggreen2003 Icon : (21 August 2016 - 07:10 PM) they both are bums and need to go away
Chaos Icon : (22 August 2016 - 08:29 AM) it makes zero sense to cut them.
Chaos Icon : (22 August 2016 - 08:30 AM) this isn't fantasy. cutting players has an impact on the cap.
Jetsfan115 Icon : (22 August 2016 - 10:20 AM) becuase we need them
Chaos Icon : (23 August 2016 - 11:25 AM) DRAFT UPDATE:

Date: Tuesday August 30, 2016
Time: 8:00 pm
Jetsfan115 Icon : (23 August 2016 - 02:20 PM) cap stuff http://nyjetsfan.com...showtopic=38899
ROBJETS Icon : (24 August 2016 - 11:20 AM) All the Sanchez fans saying he finally has good receivers so he will play well will probably finally have your eyes opened. Looking like he will likely be cut from the Broncos by the end of preseason. He already lost his starting job to the backup and the rookie qb is playing decent too
ROBJETS Icon : (24 August 2016 - 11:21 AM) Sanchez isn't starting this week and may not play at all
ROBJETS Icon : (24 August 2016 - 11:22 AM) SOURCE: NFL LIVE yesterday
ROBJETS Icon : (24 August 2016 - 11:24 AM) 3 turnovers and one td in 2016 preseason
santana Icon : (25 August 2016 - 07:20 AM) he will probably start until week 4 lol hes their geno smith
santana Icon : (25 August 2016 - 07:20 AM) https://youtu.be/f7FZ04xFa2Q
Jetsfan115 Icon : (25 August 2016 - 06:37 PM) Browns trade former first-round pick Barkevious Mingo to Patriots
Jetsfan115 Icon : (25 August 2016 - 06:37 PM) for a conditional draft pick
Jetsfan115 Icon : (26 August 2016 - 05:43 PM) enunwa out for tomorrows game. should give the young WRs some good reps with the first team. CUrious as to who starts in the slot. Will give a good idea of who the jets consider at the top of the group
MikeGangGree... Icon : (27 August 2016 - 06:59 PM) Starting Offense is starting to worry me
MikeGangGree... Icon : (27 August 2016 - 07:00 PM) I know its only preseason but they haven't done anything at this in 3 games
MikeGangGree... Icon : (27 August 2016 - 08:19 PM) Harris got hurt is out for the rest of the game
MikeGangGree... Icon : (27 August 2016 - 08:53 PM) Well Milliner still sucks
MikeGangGree... Icon : (27 August 2016 - 09:07 PM) Hack is in
MikeGangGree... Icon : (27 August 2016 - 09:13 PM) Hack led a 80 yard TD drive!
MikeGangGree... Icon : (27 August 2016 - 09:13 PM) 4/6 79 yards
MikeGangGree... Icon : (27 August 2016 - 09:42 PM) And a pick for Hack now
MikeGangGree... Icon : (27 August 2016 - 09:44 PM) Well if the giants take the lead It will be interesting to see hack in the 2 min drill
MikeGangGree... Icon : (27 August 2016 - 09:44 PM) and now the giants have the lead
MikeGangGree... Icon : (27 August 2016 - 09:45 PM) Hack has 2 mins and 3 timeouts so lets see what he can do
MikeGangGree... Icon : (27 August 2016 - 09:48 PM) Hack has missed 4 in a row
MikeGangGree... Icon : (27 August 2016 - 09:52 PM) 4th and 1
MikeGangGree... Icon : (27 August 2016 - 09:53 PM) Booooo we lose
ganggreen2003 Icon : (28 August 2016 - 06:09 PM) Too bad we didn't cut milliner and geno today
ganggreen2003 Icon : (28 August 2016 - 06:09 PM) we should cut devin smith too cause he's a bust but hey I'm hoping geno and miliner get cut
ganggreen2003 Icon : (28 August 2016 - 06:10 PM) get rid of both of those bums
Jetsfan115 Icon : (29 August 2016 - 06:16 PM) in QB news sanchez likely to be cut. some teams have called the jets inquiring about geno, he may get traded
RetireChrebet Icon : (Yesterday, 03:29 PM) If Bridgewater is seriously injured Its possible Minnesota might have some interest in Geno.
ganggreen2003 Icon : (Yesterday, 05:12 PM) TRADE GENO NOW!!!!!
ganggreen2003 Icon : (Yesterday, 05:12 PM) Get rid of that bum
ganggreen2003 Icon : (Yesterday, 05:12 PM) I'm more comfortable with Petty as #2 than the assclown geno
Mr_Jet Icon : (Yesterday, 09:30 PM) Me too.
Resize Shouts Area

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

O.t. Windows Vista

#1 User is offline   SignalZero Icon

  • User
  • Icon
  • View blog
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4,768
  • Joined: 30-March 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South Florida
  • Interests:Former Site Admin/Publisher
    NYJetsFan.com

  • NFL Team:

  • MLB:

Posted 31 January 2007 - 11:58 AM

Anyone else using the new Windows Vista?

It is pretty sweet.
0

#2 User is offline   JetsOhFive Icon

  • Free Agent
  • Icon
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 669
  • Joined: 10-July 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:NJ/Las Vegas

  • NFL Team:

  • MLB:

Posted 31 January 2007 - 03:08 PM

QUOTE (SignalZero @ Jan 31 2007, 12:33 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Anyone else using the new Windows Vista?

It is pretty sweet.

Is it expensive?
Posted Image
0

#3 User is offline   Displacednewyorker Icon

  • LB Coach
  • Icon
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,487
  • Joined: 03-April 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sidney, Ohio

  • NFL Team:

  • MLB:

Posted 31 January 2007 - 03:33 PM

I have Vista home premium coming for free. I purchased a new Dell laptop last month and it came with the free upgrade package. I heard That I could use the one copy for two computers! Anyone know if this is true or not.

I see prices ranging from $99 up to $400 depending on what version is purchased. There are 4 versions out there.
Posted Image
0

#4 User is offline   cmart=the best Icon

  • LB Coach
  • Icon
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,342
  • Joined: 26-August 06
  • Gender:Male

  • NFL Team:

  • MLB:

Posted 31 January 2007 - 03:35 PM

wats the difference between versions and what could one version have that would make it 400 bucks?

0

#5 User is offline   S-Dubb Icon

  • 2008 Best Insider Award
  • Icon
  • View blog
  • Group: Assistant Admin
  • Posts: 31,145
  • Joined: 02-May 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:---
  • Interests:Hardcore Jets & Knicks fan - Gym rat - health and nutrition - family man and proud father.

    Twitter: @NYJETSFANCOM

  • NFL Team:

  • MLB:

Posted 31 January 2007 - 03:41 PM

I hear that microsoft has access to you're comp through that Program. They can delete anything they want without asking.
0

#6 User is offline   Displacednewyorker Icon

  • LB Coach
  • Icon
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,487
  • Joined: 03-April 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sidney, Ohio

  • NFL Team:

  • MLB:

Posted 31 January 2007 - 04:06 PM

1. Windows Vista home basic $99 for upgrade only, $200 for entire program
2. home premium $160, $240
3. home business $200, $300
4. home ultimate$260, $400

I have no clue as to why a OS program would be so high. The Aero Glass windows seem nice and you cannot get that on the Home basic version. Only time will tell if this OS is worth it or not.
Posted Image
0

#7 User is offline   blk_orion Icon

  • Line Coach
  • Icon
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 610
  • Joined: 30-March 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Crooklyn in Florida

  • MLB:

Posted 31 January 2007 - 05:25 PM

QUOTE (Displacednewyorker @ Jan 31 2007, 04:41 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
1. Windows Vista home basic $99 for upgrade only, $200 for entire program
2. home premium $160, $240
3. home business $200, $300
4. home ultimate$260, $400

I have no clue as to why a OS program would be so high. The Aero Glass windows seem nice and you cannot get that on the Home basic version. Only time will tell if this OS is worth it or not.

Actually there are 8 versions, but only 4 are out to consumers. I'll get back to you soon about the other 4.

Found them:
Vista Starter
Vista Home Basic
Vista Home Basic N
Vista Home Premium
Vista Business
Vista Business N
Vista Ultimate
Vista Enterprise

The N versions are for EU... scaled down to please their governments.
0

#8 User is offline   SignalZero Icon

  • User
  • Icon
  • View blog
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4,768
  • Joined: 30-March 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South Florida
  • Interests:Former Site Admin/Publisher
    NYJetsFan.com

  • NFL Team:

  • MLB:

Posted 31 January 2007 - 06:54 PM

And I'm running enterprise. beach.gif

The difference is in the levels of security.
0

#9 User is offline   reg83ny Icon

  • TMZ Correspondent
  • Icon
  • Group: Moderator
  • Posts: 4,591
  • Joined: 30-March 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Beantown...I missed NY

  • MLB:

Posted 31 January 2007 - 08:00 PM

I was waiting for it for a long time. I was going to buy til I read up on it. Its slower than XP. Security is always a concern with any new Microsoft software. If you have a crappy system, Vista is not for you. I'm building another computer. I'm waiting for the AMD dual core chip to go down a bit to built it and add Vista. The Media Player sucks in Vista. My computer now is Vista tested and can use it. I bought XP the day it came out but Vista can wait.
0

#10 User is offline   CrazyHorseDave Icon

  • D Coordinator
  • Icon
  • Group: Moderator
  • Posts: 2,071
  • Joined: 30-March 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Jersey

  • NFL Team:

  • MLB:

Posted 31 January 2007 - 08:02 PM

I also heard that vista can detect a pirated copy of a DVD and wont play em

Ron .. can you confirm or deny?

Not that you would have any of those .. but if you did ...
0

#11 User is offline   reg83ny Icon

  • TMZ Correspondent
  • Icon
  • Group: Moderator
  • Posts: 4,591
  • Joined: 30-March 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Beantown...I missed NY

  • MLB:

Posted 31 January 2007 - 08:08 PM

QUOTE (CrazyHorseDave @ Jan 31 2007, 08:37 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
I also heard that vista can detect a pirated copy of a DVD and wont play em

Ron .. can you confirm or deny?

Not that you would have any of those .. but if you did ...

I burn all my DVDs. A copy of the original DVD I don't consider pirated crazy.gif but we got this chinese guy that gets me some good pirated DVDs. If thats the case, I might stay away from Vista.
0

#12 User is offline   CrazyHorseDave Icon

  • D Coordinator
  • Icon
  • Group: Moderator
  • Posts: 2,071
  • Joined: 30-March 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Jersey

  • NFL Team:

  • MLB:

Posted 31 January 2007 - 08:58 PM

QUOTE (reg83ny @ Jan 31 2007, 08:43 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
I burn all my DVDs. A copy of the original DVD I don't consider pirated crazy.gif but we got this chinese guy that gets me some good pirated DVDs. If thats the case, I might stay away from Vista.


it is absolutley legal to make backups of your DVDs
0

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users